Meizu Pro 6: 4 Things you need to know

By Mike Joubert 25 January 2017

New to South Africa, Meizu makes a strong first impression with the Pro 6. FULL STORY >


Ratchet and Clank (PS4)

By Ryan Noik 12 May 2016

Ratchet and Clank makes the leap to PS4, but brings the heart of what made its predecessors so entertaining with it. FULL STORY >


Xiaomi Mi 4

By Mike Joubert 18 January 2016

At the tail-end of last year, Chinese company Xiaomi entered the country. We review their top offering - the Mi 4. FULL STORY >


Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain hands-on preview

By Ryan Noik 24 August 2015

We recently had the opportunity to spend some hands-on time with Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain (MGS:TPP), which arrives early next month, and the good news is, it's looking very compelling. FULL STORY >


Battleborn hands-on preview

By Ryan Noik 22 July 2015

Battleborn, the forthcoming title from Gearbox Software and 2K Games, has loads on offer, as I found out in some hands on time with the game. FULL STORY >


Until Dawn hands-on preview

By Ryan Noik 13 July 2015

Supermassive Game’s forthcoming PS4 exclusive, Until Dawn is looking, in a word, fantastic. FULL STORY >


Quick Review: Nikon D750

By Mike Joubert 11 February 2015

Nikon’s new D750 is placing quite a few photographers in a bit of an upgrade dilemma. Let us offer some advice. FULL STORY >


Top 5 Movie Remakes

By Spling 12 May 2014

When it comes to film remakes, most of the time it’s a case of you win some, you lose some. Movie fundi Spling passes the losers to bring you all the winners. FULL STORY >


5 Life-Changing Documentaries

By Spling 7 April 2014

The past few years have seen a resurgence in quality documentaries. Here are some of the best ones. FULL STORY >


Top 5 worst movies ever

By Spling 5 March 2014

Horrible, stupid, ridiculous, sies, gagga, goor and just plain bad. Here is our list of the Top 5 worst movies ever. FULL STORY >


Movie review - Evil Dead

By Spling 21 August 2013

Evil Dead boasts edge-of-your-seat terror that will rival most people's scariest film of all-time. FULL STORY >


Movie review - Now You See Me

By Spling 8 August 2013

Now You See Me is best described as an Ocean's Eleven-styled heist with flashes of Inception. The Las Vegas showmanship, smooth criminals in suits and elaborate scheming bring the same brand of sharp-witted banter, thrilling escapade and flashy characters into... FULL STORY >


The Pirates Dilemma and Dummies

By Mike Joubert 4 November 2009

We take a look at Matt Mason\'s The Pirate\'s Dilemma and two Dummies books, including Mac OS X Snow Leopard and Linux 9th Edition for Dummies, this November. FULL STORY >


Books on Windows 7

By Mike Joubert 12 October 2009

Windows 7 Plain & Simple, Windows 7 For Dummies and Windows 7 In Easy Steps are just a few books already available that explore Microsoft\'s latest operating system. FULL STORY >


Digital Photography Book Reviews

By Mike Joubert 14 September 2009

Getting into digital photography can be rather daunting. The equipment is expensive and jargon. We look at two books that take you back to basics. FULL STORY >

(Page 1 of 1) 1 |

Magazine Online
TechSmart.co.za is South Africa's leading magazine for tech product reviews, tech news, videos, tech specs and gadgets.
Start reading now >
Download latest issue

Have Your Say

What was the top tech news story of 2017?
Bitcoin's surge (44 votes)
The rise of A.I. (13 votes)
The WannaCry ransomware attack (9 votes)
#DataMustFall (17 votes)
The iPhone X gets unveiled (13 votes)
All the new VOD Streaming options (1 votes)
The Nintendo Switch is released (4 votes)
The success of SpaceX (8 votes)